CONTACT US


Info


Below you will find the email contacts for all of the positions on the McMaster Engineering Society Council as well as our Anonymous Feedback Form. For position specific questions we ask that you email the current position holder, or visit them (if they are an Executive or Associate Vice President) at their designated office hours.

For general feedback of any nature you may also use the feedback form to lodge a complaint or compliment with the executive team. Contact information is appreciated when filing feedback as it helps us follow up on the situation, however it is not required.

Executive

President Liam McDermott president@macengsociety.ca
VP Student Life Kat Lemos vp.studentlife@macengsociety.ca
VP Academic Ian Currie vp.academic@macengsociety.ca
VP External Relations Melissa Cusack vp.external@macengsociety.ca
VP Finance & Administration Nick Aubry vp.finance@macengsociety.ca

Associate Vice Presidents

AVP Events Leisha Fernando avp.events@macengsociety.ca
AVP Clubs & Sponsorship Erin Nunn avp.clubs@macengsociety.ca
AVP Services & Productions Emma Levy avp.services@macengsociety.ca

Officers

Equity Officer Alexii Hernandez equityofficer@macengsociety.ca

Department Representatives

Chemical Cassandra Stothers chemical@macengsociety.ca
Civil Brendan Tomaiuolo civil@macengsociety.ca
Computing & Software Alexie McDonald software@macengsociety.ca
Electrical & Computer Aya Aboughanem ece@macengsociety.ca
Materials Amy Gullins materials@macengsociety.ca
Mechanical Julian Simeonov mechanical@macengsociety.ca
Mechatronics Hassan Elaghoury mechatronics@macengsociety.ca
Physics Desmond Kennedy physics@macengsociety.ca
BEAMS Kaylie Lau beams@macengsociety.ca

Program Representatives

iBiomed Konrad Grala i-biomed@macengsociety.ca
B-Tech Aras Siddiqui btech@macengsociety.ca
Computer Science Natasha Varghese compsci@macengsociety.ca
First Year Yuvi Randhawa, Nicole Sutton, & Hawk Yang (Eng 1)
Terrel Marshall (iBioMed)
Patrick Wojtera (BTech)
Youssef Mikhail (Comp Sci)
firstyear@macengsociety.ca
Engineering and Management Brodie Bresette management@macengsociety.ca
Engineering and Society Andrew Aslanidis society@macengsociety.ca

Coordinators

WL Lounge Coordinator(s) Michael Maser & Jed Gonzales lounge@macengsociety.ca
Co-Orientation Coordinators Karlo Nesovic & Emma Rogers coocs@macengsociety.ca
Culture Coordinator(s) Chantal Ullyet & Jake Morton culture@macengsociety.ca
Drain Coordinators(s) Bailey Hume & Keegan Amy drain.coordinator@macengsociety.ca
Fireball Coordinator(s) Nick Alvarez & Rachel Laurat fireball@macengsociety.ca
Information Technology Coordinator(s) David Hobson & Neet Shah communications@macengsociety.ca
Kipling Coordinator(s) Marina Manoraj & Cynthia Pham kipling@macengsociety.ca
Trailer Maintenance Coordinator Jarod Bishop-Dove trailer@macengsociety.ca
ARC Coordinator(s) Andy Hameed, Kierra McDougall, & Mady Lockwood arc@macengsociety.ca
Hatch Coordinator(s) Julia Bauer ghc@mcmaster.ca
Advertising Coordinator(s) Helen Zhu, Zaid Khan, & Alex Samaha advertising@macengsociety.ca
Sports Coordinator(s) Marc Godin & Jonathan Wang sports@macengsociety.ca
Public Relations Coordinator(s) Graeme Woods & Alex Moica public.relations@macengsociety.ca
Professional Development Coordinator(s) Ariana Hurley & Rachel McKenzie pd.committee@macengsociety.ca

Editors

Frequency Editor Chelsea Miller & Vincent Popovitch frequency@macengsociety.ca
Handbook Editor Keeran Sivanesan & Tommy Suida handbook@macengsociety.ca
Plumbline Editors M.J. Lindsay & Jackson Tarlin plumbline@macengsociety.ca

Administrative Personnel

Chief Returning Officer Michael Barbosa cro@macengsociety.ca
MacLAB Chair Nicolas Rotella maclab@macengsociety.ca
Administrator Christos Liaconis administrator@macengsociety.ca

Ontario Engineering Competition

Co-Chairs Keith Onderisin & Tommy Siuda chair@oec2019.ca

McMaster Engineering Competition

Chair Aya Aboughanem mec@macengsociety.ca

Anonymous Feedback Form