TUTORING


About


The MES is currently in between systems for its peer tutoring network. In the meantime, we have a temporary solution to help to subsidize the costs of tutoring sessions for our members. If you have any questions about the MES's peer tutoring network, you can contact saap@macengsociety.ca for help.

Need a tutoring session?


  1. Pick a tutor from the list available by clicking "tutor listing". MES tutors are pre-screened to ensure they have received at least a grade of 10 in the course which they are tutoring.
  2. Reach out the tutor, they don't bite! Sometimes tutors can be busy, and may miss an email or two, so don't be afraid to follow up if you have been waiting for a response for a while.
  3. Organize the tutoring session with the tutor of choice. Most tutors charge $15-$20 per session.
  4. During your tutoring session, fill out this form with your tutor and drop it in the VP Academic mailbox. In filling out this form, you can be compensated for $5 per hour long session, for up to ten sessions per semester. Note that the tutor must be one affiliated with the MES, if you book a session with someone else, it will not quaify you for the $5 subsidy.

Want to become a tutor?


  1. In order to be an MES tutor, you must have completed the course you wish to tutor, and you must have obtained at least a 10 average in that course.
  2. Once you have completed the course, email saap@macengsociety.ca with your macID, student number and the courses you wish to be registered to tutor with the MES for.
  3. The academic resource coordinators will confirm your completion of the courses mentioned, and that you obtained at least a 10 in said courses.
  4. You will be added as an MES tutor, and can start helping out your fellow students.

Find a Tutor

Name Email Courses
Agithan Pathmanathan pathmana@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CP3, ENGTECH 1PR3
Ahmed Hassan Hassaa30@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03, MATH 1ZC3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 2Z03
Alessandra Castro castra2@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, ENG 1C03
Alex Tsao tsaoa1@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1EL3, ENGTECH 1MT3, ENGTECH 1PR3, ENGTECH 1PH3, ENGTECH 1MC3, ENGTECH 1CP3
Alexander Barovier baroviea@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1DO3, CHEM 1EO3
Alexander Mo moa1@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03
Alina Morales Neyra morala1@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, ENG 1P03, SPANISH 1Z06
Aman Goswami goswaa1@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3
Amanda Thomas thomasaj@mcmaster.ca ELECENG 2CJ4, ELECENG 2FH3, ELECENG 3CL4, ELECENG 3TP4, ELECENG 3TR4, COMPENG 3SK3, COMPENG 4TL4, ELECENG 4CL4, ELECENG 4BE4, ELECENG 4PK4, ELECENG 4EM4, ENG 2B03
Anas Omar abufarao@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, ELECENG 2CI5, MATH 2Z03, ELECENG 2CJ4, MATH 2ZZ3, ELECENG 2FH3, ELECENG 3CL4
Andy Hameed hameea1@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3
Ankita Binu binua1@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3
Arthur Mendez-Rosales mendezrm@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03, ENGPHYS 2A04, MATLS 1M03
Arthur Mendez-Rosales mendezrm@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1E03, MATH 2Z03
Ashna Wright wrigha8@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, ENG 1D04
Awais Nadeem Nadeea5@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1PH3
Aya Aboughanem aboughaa@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZC3, ENG 1D04
Barick Chen chenb14@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, ENG 2P04, ENGPHYS 2NE3, PHYS 1D03, CHEM 1E03, MATLS 1M03, MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3
Basem Yassa yassab@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03, MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZC3
Ben Miller millebd@mcmaster.ca COMPSCI 1XA3, COMPSCI 2XA3, COMPSCI 3I03
Bingchen Ji jib@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3, PHYS 1D03, PHYS 1E03, ENG 1C03
Bob Yang yangm14@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CH3, ENGTECH 1CP3, ENGTECH 1MC3, ENGTECH 1PH3, ENGTECH 1AC3, ENGTECH 1BI3, ENGTECH 1EL3, ENGTECH 1MT3, BIOTECH 2CB3, BIOTECH 2EC3, BIOTECH 2M03, BIOTECH 2OC3, ENGTECH 2MA3
Boyu Jiang Jiangb11@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04
Cameron Van Ravens vanravec@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04
Catrina Huyer huyerc@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1AC3, ENGTECH 1BI3, ENGTECH 1EL3, GENTECH 1CZ3
Chantal Ullyett Ullyettc@mcmaster.ca MATLS 1M03, ENG 1P03, ENG 1C03
Chenxi Yu Yuc6@mcmaster.ca MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3
Chinmaya Sukumar sukumar.chinmaya@gmail.com MATLS 1M03, MATLS 2B03, MATLS 3M03,
Chris Ciambella ciambecp@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 2ES3, ENGTECH 2MA3, AUTOTECH 2AC3, GENTECH 3FF3, ENGTECH 3FE3, AUTOTECH 3VD3
Chris McDonald mcdonacb@mcmaster.ca SFWRENG 3MX3, SFWRENG 4AA4, SFWRENG 3RA3, SFWRENG 2GA3, SFWRENG 2S03, SFWRENG 3A04, SFWRENG 2AA4, ECON 1B03
Christian Hallgrimson hallgric@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04, ENG 1PO3, PHYS 1D03, ECON 1B03
Christian Mavely mavelyc@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZB3, ENG 1D04, PSYCH 1X03, ECON 1B03
Christie Condron condroce@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, MATH 2Z03, ENG 2MM3, ECON 2X03
Dan Chai chaid1@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, ENG 1C03
Daniel Akhtar akhtard@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3
Daniel Wolff wolffd@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, MATH 1ZA3
Danielle Mota motad1@mcmaster.ca ENG 1C03
David Li lid14@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 2Z03, COMPENG 2DI4
Diya Mathews MATHewsd@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04
Duncan McKay Mckayd5@mcmaster.ca ASTRON 1F03, MATH 1ZA3, ECON 1B03, COMPSCI 1JC3
Edmund Tam tameh@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CP3, ENGTECH 1CH3, ENGTECH 1PR3
Eric Moraitis moraite@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3, ENG 1C03, MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3, ENG 2B03, ENGPHYS 2E04, ENGPHYS 2QM3, PHYS 3BA3, PHYS 3BB3, ENGPHYS 3PN4, ENGPHYS 3D03
Erin Puersten puerstee@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1D03, PHYS 1E03, ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03
Ernest Wong wonge18@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1PH3
Ernest Wong wonge18@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1PH3, ENGTECH 1EL3
Ezra Widajat widajate@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1D03, PHYS 1E03, CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04, MATLS 1M03
Ezzeldin Tahoun tahoune@mcmaster.ca ECON 1BB3, ECON 1B03, ENG 1C03, ELECENG 2CI5, ELECENG 2EI5, ELECENG 2CJ4, ELECENG 2FH3, MATH 2Z03, COMPENG 2SH4, COMPENG 2SI4, COMPENG 2DI4, COMPENG 2DP4
Fatemeh Yazdanpanah yazdaf3@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3
Flavio Leite leitef@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CH3, ENGTECH 1CP3, BIOTECH 2CB3, BIOTECH 2B03, BIOTECH 2BC3, BIOTECH 2GT3
Gabriel Yu yug13@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04
Gurkaran Arora arorag5@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04, ECON 1B03, PHYS 1D03, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, CMST 1A03, ENG 1C03
Guy Meyer meyerg@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1E03, ENGPHYS 2E04, SFWRENG 3MX3, ENG 3N03
Hitarth Patel patelh48@mcmaster.ca MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3, ELECENG 2CI5, ELECENG 2CJ4, ELECENG 2EI5, COMPENG 2DI4, COMPENG 2SH4, COMPENG 2SI4, ELECENG 3FH3
Ian Currie curriei@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, CHEM 1E03, PHYS 1D03, ENG 1C03, ENG 1P03
Jacob Lamb lambjr2@mcmaster.ca MATH 2Z03, PHYS 1D03, CIVENG 2A03, CIVENG 2P04
Jaeyoung Park parkj77@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1MC3, ENGTECH 1MT3, ENGTECH 1ME3, ENGTECH 1EL3
Janaka Rajapakse rajapakj@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 3MA3, ENGTECH 4MA3, ENGTECH 4TF3, ENGTECH 3MI3,
Jiahao Ye yej19@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, ECON 1B03, CHEM 1E03, PHYS 1D03
Jiaxiu Dong dongjx@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1D03, PHYS 1E03, MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3
Jiaxiu Dong dongjx@mcmaster.ca ECON 2X03, ELECENG 2CI5, ELECENG 2CJ4, ELECENG 2FH3, ELECENG 3TP4, ELECENG 3TQ4, COMPENG 3SK3, ECON 2H03, ELECENG 2EI5, STATS 3Y03, ECON 2HH3, ELECENG 3FK4, ELECENG 3CL4, ELECENG 3PI4, ELECENG 3TR4, ELECENG 4PK4
Jinyi Tan tanj35@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, MATH 2Z03, MATH 2ZZ3, COMPENG 2SH4, COMPENG 2SI4, ELECENG 2CI5, ELECENG 2EI5, COMPENG 2DI4
Joshua Budisa budisaj@mcmaster.ca ENG 1C03, PHYS 1D03, ENG 1D04
Kaylie Lau lauk11@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, ECON 1B03, ENG 1D04, MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03
Kevin Gulo gulok@mcmaster.ca PHYS 1D03, ENG 1D04, MATLS 1M03,
Kierdra Dowling dowlingk@mcmaster.ca MATLS 1M03, CIVENG 2A03, CIVENG 2P04, CIVENG 2B04, CIVENG 2C04
Kristen Abels abelsk@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1D03, PHYS 1E03, CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04
Kyle Culliton cullitok@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03, CHEM 1E03, PHYS 1E03, PHYS 1D03, MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATLS 1M03, ECON 1BB3, ECON 1B03
Lance Siquioco siquiocl@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1EL3, ENGTECH 1MT3, ENGTECH 1PR3
Lauren Baerg baergl@mcmaster.ca MATH 1MC3, MATH 1MT3, CHEM 1CH3, CHEM 1AC3, PHYS 1PH3, BIO 1BI3
Lauren Baerg baergl@mcmaster.ca MATH 1MC3, MATH 1MT3, CHEM 1CH3, CHEM 1AC3, PHYS 1PH3, BIO 1BI3
Leo Li lix90@mcmaster.ca PHYS 1D03, MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1E03, ENGPHYS 2E04, ENG 2B03, ENG 2MM3
Lexi Li lif1@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1MT3, ENGTECH 1EL3, ENGTECH 1MC3, ENGTECH 2MA3
Liam Smolenaars smolenal@mcmaster.ca PHYS 1PH3, ENGTECH 1CP3, MATH 1MC3
Linnea Campbell campbl11@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CP3
Marina Manoraj manorajm@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, MATH 1ZA3, CHEM 1E03
Melissa Davies daviesmn@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, ENG 1C03, ECON 1B03, MATH 1ZB3, MATLS 1M03, CIVENG 2A03, CIVENG 2B04, CIVENG 2E03, CIVENG 2C04, CIVENG 2Q03
Michael Ma mam15@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CP3, PHYS 1PH3, MATH 1MC3, CHEM 1CH3
Michael Zhao zhaoy26@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, PHYS 1D03, PHYS 1E03, MATH 2Z03, ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3, MATH 2ZZ3, COMPENG 2DI4, COMPENG 2SH4, COMPENG 2SI4, COMPENG 2CI5, COMPENG 2CJ4, COMPENG 2EI5, COMPENG 2FH3, ECON 2H03, ELECENG 3FK4, ELECENG 3TP4, ELECENG 3TQ4, ELECENG 3PI4, ELECENG 3TR4, COMPENG 2DP4, ENG 2B03
Mwngzhen Wang wangm43@mcmaster.ca COMPENG 2SH4
Nafeel Farooqui Farooqun@mcmaster.ca ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3, ECON 2X03
Niloufar Keshmiri keshmin@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, ECON 1BO3
Nitesh Mistry mistrn6@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 2Z03, PHYS 1D03
Parsa Beheshti Beheshtp@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, ENG 1P03, MATH 1ZA3
Reuben Haklander haklandr@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03, ECON 1B03
Samantha Apputhurai apputhus@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CP3, ENGTECH 1AC3
Shahabuddin Khawaja Khawajs@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1C03, MATH 1BB3
Shiyi Wang victorwangsy@gmail.com ENGTECH 3MA3, ENGTECH 3SD3, ENGTECH 3SP3
Shubhang Mall malls@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03, MATLS 1M03, ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3
Siddhant Sapru saprus@mcmaster.ca ENG 1CO3, MATH 1ZA3, MATH 2ZO3
Sirak Haile hailes@mcmaster.ca MATH 2Z03, PHYS 1D03, ENG 1D04, ENG 1P03, PSYCH 1X03
Solange Thomas thomas17@mcmaster.ca ECON 1BO3, MATH 1ZA3
Stevens Nguyen nguyes14@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CP3, CHEM 1CH3, MATH 1MC3, PHYS 1PH3
Thomas Alvares alvarest@mcmaster.ca CHEM 1E03, ENG 1D04, ECON 1B03, MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03
Tianyu Hu hut10@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03
Tomisin Olomi olomio@mcmaster.ca ENG 1P03
Tracy Savery saverytl@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZC3
Vicky Bilbily bilbilv@mcmaster.ca ENG 1D04, SFWRENG 2S03
Vishal Bhatia bhativ@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3
Vyome Kishore kishov@mcmaster.ca COMPSCI 1JC3, ECON 1B03, ECON 1BB3, MATH 1ZA3, COMPSCI 1MD3, COMPSCI 1XA3, COMPSCI 2XA3, COMPSCI 2XB3
Xiao He Tian tianx6@mcmaster.ca SFWRTECH 4AP3, SFWRTECH 4DM3, SFWRTECH 3WN3, SFWRTECH 3OS3
Xiaofan Zhang zhangx58@mcmaster.ca MALTS 1M03, ENG 2MM3, MATH 2Z03, MALTS 2X03, MALTS 3E04
Xueyan Zhang zhangx17@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 2ZZ3, STATS 3Y03, SFWRENG 2S03, ENG 2P04, ENGPHYS 2E04, ENGPHYS 2NE3
Yangming Yu Yuy70@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZC3, MATH 1ZB3, ENG 1C03, PHYSCIS 1D03, MATH 1ZA3, ENG 1D04
YifENG Ge gey11@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, ENG 1D04, MATLS 1M03
Yingqi Chen cyqfypex@gmail.com ENG 1D04
Yiru Zhao zhaoy119@mcmaster.ca ENGTECH 1CH3, ENGTECH 1PH3, ENGTECH 1MC3
Zachary Fiuza fiuzaz@mcmaster.ca ECON 1B03, ENG 1C03
Zhiwen Yang yangz18@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, PHYS 1D03, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, ENG 2GB3, MATH 2Z03, SFWRENG 2S03
Zhiyinan Huang huangz12@mcmaster.ca MATH 1ZA3, ENG 1D04, ENG 1C03, PHYS 1E03, PHYS 1D03, CHEM 1E03, ECON 1B03, MATH 1ZB3, MATH 1ZC3, MATLS 1M03 PHYS 1E03
Zoltan MATHias MATHiaza@mcmaster.ca ENG 2P04, MECHENG 2QA4, SFWRENG 4J03, SFWRENG 2S03